Delete a template space

Deleting a shared template space requires specific permissions. To delete a template space shared with you, you must have the “Manage space” permissions enabled, or be the creator of the template space.

Delete an empty template space

If there are no templates currently added to the space, deletion is very straightforward.

  • Click on the Templates tab from the main navigation menu.

  • Locate the specific template space in the left-hand sidebar.

  • Click on the three small grey dots next to the space title.

  • Select the Delete option from the menu.

  • Confirm the action by clicking on the red Delete permanently button. 

Delete a space containing templates

If you want to delete a template space that currently includes templates, you can initiate the deletion using the exact same steps. However, you will be prompted with a warning message before the deletion is finalized.

  • Review the warning message carefully.

  • Accept the warning to complete the deletion by clicking on the red Delete permanently button, or cancel the action to keep the template space and its contents.

Frequently asked questions

  • What happens to my automations if I delete a template space? 

If you delete a space that currently includes templates, all of those templates will be permanently deleted along with the space. This will break any active automations or workflows that rely on those specific templates. To prevent disruptions to your legal operations, we highly recommend reviewing your automations before confirming a template space deletion.

  • Can everyone with access to the template space see that it has been deleted?

Yes. If a template space is fully deleted, anyone with shared access will automatically receive an email notification about the deletion and the user who initiated it.

  • Can I delete the default company templates space? 

No, the default "Company templates" space cannot be deleted. It is a permanent system space that will always remain available at the top of the left-hand sidebar for any company users who have the "Manage all contracts" user permission enabled.

Helpful guides:

Did you find this guide helpful?