Subscription plan

Reviewing your company subscription plan requires specific permissions. Ensure you have the “Manage subscription” permission enabled on your account before proceeding, or contact your company administrator for help.

Once enabled, follow these steps to review your company's subscription plan:

  • Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select Settings under the Company section from the menu.

  • Navigate to the Subscription tab on the left-hand menu. Here you will find your Subscription overview.

Understanding your metrics

Your total usage is calculated by aggregating the activity of all active users in your company account.

  • Seats used: This shows the number of active users in your company account out of your total purchased seats (e.g., "10/40 seats used"). If you reach your limit and need to invite new users, you can always contact our Customer Success team to request additional seats for your subscription.

  • Contracts signed: We count any document fully signed using Contractbook signature methods by an active company user. Please note that at renewal, your signed contracts limit will reset to your plan's base capacity. Additional contract volume purchased during the previous billing period is not automatically added to the new renewal.

  • Contracts uploaded: We track all PDFs your company users upload (via AI import, standard upload, or automations) over the lifetime of your account. This limit does not reset at renewal, you can always contact our Customer Success team to buy more storage.

  • Templates: We track the total number of templates your company users create or upload. This is also a lifetime count that only decreases when you delete a template. Note: Contracts created using the "Sign a PDF" option count within your yearly Contracts signed limit, rather than your lifetime uploaded contracts limit.

Frequently asked questions

Why can't I see the Subscription tab or usage counts?

To understand why the Subscription tab is missing, it is because you do not have the required permissions enabled on your account. Users without the Manage subscription permission will only see the company details tab when accessing company settings.

Helpful guides:

Did you find this guide helpful?