Understand and manage user permissions

Managing user permissions requires specific rights. To determine what your company users can see and edit, you must have permission to "Manage users". Ensure you have this permission enabled before proceeding, or contact your company administrator for help.

With the required access enabled, you can enable or disable user permissions depending on their needs.

Below is an explanation of what each permission means for the user you enable it for:

  • Manage all contracts: Allows users to view and manage all contracts created by your company.

  • Manage users: Allows users to invite new users, deactivate existing ones, manage user permissions and pending invitations.

  • Manage user groups: Allows users to create, edit, and delete user groups.

    • Note: User groups is a premium feature which is not included in all plans. If you do not see the option to manage user groups in your account, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager for more information on how to get this feature.

  • Manage Company settings: Allows users to edit company name, logo and the default date format.

  • Manage subscription: Allows users to view the company’s subscription.

  • Manage data fields library: Allows users to view and manage all company data fields.

  • Manage AI upload contract type: Allows users to edit, delete, and create new custom AI contract types.

How to edit individual user permissions

  • Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select Users from the company section of the menu.

  • Find the specific user in the list of active users.

  • Click on the three-dot contextual menu next to their name and select Manage permissions.

  • Enable or disable the specific type of permission.

  • Click the blue Save changes button to apply any updates.

Frequently asked questions

  • How do I give users access only to specific contracts and templates?

To restrict a user's access to specific documents, follow these rules:

  1. Keep all of their company-wide user permissions disabled.

  2. Use shared spaces to give them (or their user group) targeted access to the necessary contracts and templates.

Helpful guides:

Did you find this guide helpful?