



Delete data fields
To delete any of your company's data fields, you must have user permissions to “Manage data fields library” enabled for your Contractbook account. Ensure you have this user permission enabled before proceeding, or contact your company administrator for help.
Once enabled, follow these steps to delete existing data fields.

Delete existing data fields from the library
Clean up unused fields from your company’s data fields’ library to maintain an efficient contract workflow.
You can initiate the deletion of a data field from your company library in two different ways:
Delete fields from the library overview
Use this primary method when you need to perform a general cleanup of your company's unused fields all from one central location.
Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select Data fields library under the “Company” section from the menu.
Locate the specific data field in your company’s library list.
Click the three-dot icon next to the field's name in the first column of the overview.
Select Delete from the menu.

Delete fields from the properties panel
If you are already reviewing or editing a specific data field's settings and decide it is no longer needed in your company, you can permanently delete it directly from this panel.
Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select Data fields library under the “Company” section from the menu.
Click the three-dot icon next to the field's name and select Edit to open the properties panel on the right side of the screen.

Scroll down to the Delete field section at the bottom of this module and click Delete.

Confirm the deletion
Before the deletion from the data fields library is finalized, the system will ask you to verify it.

You will be presented with the field's current usage count across all company contracts, templates, and automations.
Click the red Continue button. Type DELETE in the text field to confirm the final action.
Helpful guides:
