How to unshare a shared pending, signed, or rejected contract

Unsharing a contract requires specific permissions. To unshare a contract, you must have “Full access” shared with you, or be the contract's creator.

Remove collaborators from a contract

  • Open the pending, signed, or rejected contract that you wish to unshare.

  • Click the Share button in the top right corner of the navigation bar, which expands the sharing module with a detailed overview of the shared access to the contract.

  • Locate the specific internal or external collaborator you want to remove from the list of accounts with shared access.

  • Click the small red Delete icon (trash can) to the right of their name and email address.

  • The collaborator will immediately lose access to the contract and will not be able to open it.

Who can remove collaborators

All collaborators with Full access permissions in the pending, rejected, or signed contract, along with the contract's creator, are able to unshare it with all remaining collaborators.

Can a collaborator remove the contract creator

It is not possible for a collaborator with Full access rights in a contract shared with them to remove entirely by unsharing, or edit the permissions of the contract creator.

Helpful guides:

Did you find this guide helpful?