


How to delete a pending contract
To delete a contract before it is fully signed, you must be the contract creator or have been granted “Full access” shared permissions.
Delete a pending contract
Locate the pending contract in your Contracts view or from an email notification.
Click the three-dot menu at the right of the contract title.
Select Delete from the dropdown menu.
Click Delete in the confirmation window to finalize the action.


Frequently asked questions
What happens if a partially signed contract is deleted?
If a partially signed contract is deleted, any completed signatures on that document are also deleted along with the document. Because the contract is still considered "pending" until all parties have signed, deleting it stops the entire process and removes the signature progress made so far.
Can I delete a fully signed contract?
No. Once a contract has been signed by all recipients, its status automatically changes to Signed, and a complete deletion from your account using this method is no longer possible. You can submit a deletion request to our Support team for signed contract’s deletion.
Can a recipient delete a pending contract?
If you are one of the contract recipients without shared access to the document, you cannot delete the document yourself. You must request that the contract's sender/creator (or someone with "Full access" to the contract) delete it. Once they delete the pending contract, it will become unactionable, and you will no longer be able to access it.
Helpful guides:
