



Organize users into groups
Managing user access at scale through User groups requires specific permissions. To create or edit groups and manage their permissions, you must have rights to “Manage user groups". Ensure you have this permission enabled before proceeding, or contact your company administrator for help.
Once enabled, follow these steps to organize your company users into groups:
Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select User groups from the menu.
Click on the Create group blue button at the right-hand corner
Assign a name to the new group (e.g., "HR Department").
Add users to this group by clicking on the Add members blue button at the right-hand corner.

Configure permissions for groups
Permissions can be assigned to an entire group at once. Every new user added to the group automatically inherits the group's permissions. Removed from the group users lose their group-level permissions instantly.
Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select User groups from the menu.
Locate the desired user group from the overview.
Click on Manage permissions from the three dots contextual menu.
Enable or disable the specific type of permission.
Click on the Save changes blue button to apply any updates.

Frequently asked questions
How do I give a user group access to specific contracts or templates?
You can manage contracts and templates access when sharing spaces. Select the user group from the list and grant all users from that group specific type of access to work with contracts and templates within the shared space.
Helpful guides:

