Delete a free profile

  • Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select Profile settings.

  • Prepare for deletion: Download and save any of your Contractbook templates and contracts you will still need to use before proceeding.

  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the red Delete account button.

  • Click to confirm the deletion. Your account will deactivate immediately.

Deactivate a company (paid) profile

Profiles connected to a paid company subscription cannot be deleted entirely, as free accounts can. Instead, company administrators with the “Manage users” permission can deactivate the profile. Deactivating a user ensures the company retains access to all documents and templates created by that person. The deactivated user can no longer access the account and will no longer occupy a paid seat in your company's plan.

  • Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select Users under the “Company” section from the menu.

  • Locate the active user you wish to deactivate in your account list.

  • Click the three-dot menu next to their name and select the option to deactivate their account.

Helpful guides:

Did you find this guide helpful?