


Delete a free profile
Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select Profile settings.
Prepare for deletion: Download and save any of your Contractbook templates and contracts you will still need to use before proceeding.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the red Delete account button.
Click to confirm the deletion. Your account will deactivate immediately.

Deactivate a company (paid) profile
Profiles connected to a paid company subscription cannot be deleted entirely, as free accounts can. Instead, company administrators with the “Manage users” permission can deactivate the profile. Deactivating a user ensures the company retains access to all documents and templates created by that person. The deactivated user can no longer access the account and will no longer occupy a paid seat in your company's plan.
Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select Users under the “Company” section from the menu.
Locate the active user you wish to deactivate in your account list.
Click the three-dot menu next to their name and select the option to deactivate their account.
Helpful guides:
